“Waiting On” Wednesday – Weighted

“Waiting on” Wednesday is an event created and hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.  That’s putting it nicely!  This is going to be a book I’m drooling over, waiting for it to be released.

~

Title: Weighted

Author: Ciara Knight

Publication date: August 2012

Summary (by Goodreads):

The Great War of 2185 is over, but my nightmare has just begun. I am being held captive in the Queen’s ship awaiting interrogation. My only possible ally is the princess, but I’m unsure if she is really my friend or a trap set by the Queen to fool me into sharing the secret of my gift. A gift I keep hidden even from myself. It swirls inside my body begging for release, but it is the one thing the Queen can never discover. Will I have the strength to keep the secret? I’ll know the answer soon. If the stories are true about the interrogators, I’ll either be dead or a traitor to my people by morning.

Why I can’t wait:

First of all…look at that cover!  It’s gorgeous!  Secondly, the fact that it’s a fantasy/dystopian makes me super excited! This is a “novella”…not a TRUE book; so it’s about 40 pages long.  The author apparently gave out a couple of copy’s as ARCs and everyone who’s read it so far has given it 4 and 5 star reviews.  🙂  I can’t wait!

What book are you counting down the days for?

Leave a Reply

