Memorial Day

I just want to say “Thank you” to the ones who missed seeing their children being born or seeing a loved one die.

I just want to say “Thank you” whether it was by choice or by being drafted to go into the unknown to stand up for Freedom.

I just want to say “Thank you” to the ones who cried in the face of fear or to those who stood bravely with conviction.

I just want to say “Thank you” to the ones who lost a limb or lost a piece of their soul or mind.

I just want to say “Thank you” to the ones who made it home to family and loved ones…or found their Heavenly home while in a foreign country surrounded by destruction and death.

Thank you.

~

For me Memorial Day isn’t just a day to grill out and shopping excursions…

It’s people I know that are serving or have served:

Family:

Caleb, Jonathon, Michael, and Phillip

Friends:

Zach, Andre, Benjamin, Chad, Jared, Ariel, Jeff, Josh, Josh, Shane, Adam,  Caleb, and Jeff.

To me Memorial Day isn’t just a day…it’s names of people I care about, it’s personal.

Leave a Reply

