Top Ten Characters I’d Like to See on a Reality Show

Top Ten Tuesday: “Top Ten Authors Characters I’d Like to See on a Reality Show”

Top Ten Tuesday is a fun way to spice up Tuesdays (because everyone hates Mondays, Wednesdays are  the halfway point, Thursdays are “little Fridays”, and everyone knows about Fridays… :)) and it’s hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

~

So since I’m more involved with characters than authors…I’m going to put a twist on today’s Top Ten…I’m going to put my top ten characters (that I did in my Top Ten Characters in Books a couple weeks) that I’d like to see on a reality OR TV show.

~

Character 1:

Gale (from Hunger Games series)

Easy…Survivor.  He totally needs his own “arena” to survive, hopefully show up Peeta, but not have to kill anyone.  …too easy. (Depending on the “arena”…he could always be the next Bachelor….)  🙂

Character 2:

Reed (from The Premonition series)

Part avenging angel, total good guy…COPS.  He would have fun chasing down the bad guys and putting them away in jail…I could see him and Zee being partners and scaring the living daylights out of the bad guys…  doesn’t hurt that they’re handsome too.

Character 3:

Emmett (from Twilight series)

So I thought about Punk’d…you know he’d be great at that show.  BUT then I thought about the Dog Whisperer (he’d do great trying to train Jake)  I mean seriously…him playing with all the dogs and then trying to use his “Cesar” tricks on Jake and the pack…???  This was too much fun…I got the giggles every time I thought about him being the Dog Whisperer….c’mon you did too…

Character 4:

Belle (from Beauty and the Beast)

For Belle…I thought American Idol or Beauty & the Geek, but then I realized…she’s great but not a pop singer and she’s married a Prince.  So then I changed my mind to Extreme Makeover: Home Edition…..did you see the castle?  When you have a candlestick for a cleaner (who flirts with the duster) and a beast who lives there…who cleans that thing?  And it stayed like that for yeeeeears!  It needed a makeover…stat.

Character 5:

Saphira (from the Inheritance series)

I had trouble placing a dragon…I thought Deadliest Catch…but she’s a bit more partial to sheep.  So I thought, Hell’s Kitchen.  That way she can eat delicious food, Chef Ramsey can use her to scare the bejeezus out of the contestants, and maybe she could eat the contestant when they lose…talk about motivation.

Character 6:

Kira (from Partials)

For her, I couldn’t really come up with a reality show other than like Amazing Race and that sounded lame.  So I changed her to the tv show House because she totally wants to figure things out and does it in an unconventional way.  She and Dr. House would get along….as much as House lets people get along with him.

Character 7:

Four (from Divergent series)

For Four…I thought of Fear Factor, but realized that he would only do that if he HAD to.  So I let him do what he wanted and placed him in Miami Ink.  This way he can come up with some wicked cool designs for his or Tris’ next tattoos!

Character 8:

Neville Longbottom (from Harry Potter series)

Neville…Ax Men.  If you saw the movie…the way he handled that sword at the end…I could see him wearing flannel and looking cute while cutting down trees.

Character 9:

Minny (from The Help)

Real Housewives of Orange County.  Can’t help it.  She would be SO awesome and would have the insider scoop on everything!  I thought about Housewives of New Jersey, but she’s such a southern girl and I couldn’t just up and move her North like that and I thought about Atlanta, but I figured Minny needed some beach and sun time. I don’t watch any of these shows but have heard enough to know!

Character 10:

Kat (the Heist Society)

A master thief, screwed up family, tough as nails…The Apprentice. I thought about The Mole, but since it wasn’t current, I figured Apprentice was good enough.  I could see her being the quiet sleeper in the back of the group that stays around until that crucial moment where she totally plays her part and wins the show.

18 responses to “Top Ten Characters I’d Like to See on a Reality Show

  1. I did giggle thinking of Emmett in the Dog Whsperer. You did a great job placing people with reality shows. I love Minny in the Housewives! She’d be awesome. I think Hilly would add some fun drama to the show as well!

  2. This is one creative list! I love how you spun the topic and made it your own 🙂 Emmett being the Dog Whisperer made me laugh…haha, I could totally picture it. And jeez, Gale would dominate in the Survivor-type shows. Gosh how I love Survivor! 😀

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Posts on My Blog | mystmusician

Leave a Reply

