Top Ten Books I’d Like To See Made Into A Movie

Top Ten Tuesday: “Top Ten Books I’d Like To See Made Into a Movie”

Top Ten Tuesday is a fun way to spice up Tuesdays (because everyone hates Mondays, Wednesdays are  the halfway point, Thursdays are “little Fridays”, and everyone knows about Fridays… :)) and it’s hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

~

Book 1.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

There’s not really a need for me to give you reason, but…if you must have some.  Running to get into trains.  Four and Tris.  Bird tattoos.  Fearless.  🙂

Book 2.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini

I know they already did a movie for it, but I was NOT good.  Re-make it, throw more money at it, get decent actors, and expand the idea of the journey.  I would love to be able to watch a movie about it since the books are SO long!

Book 3.

Little House On the Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder

I know this was a tv show, but I would seriously love to have a movie or two of Laura Ingalls and her life.  Call me old fashioned.  But I do.

Book 4.

Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers

This book shows the amount of hurt and pain a person can go through and the feelings of being so unworthy.  I think this has potential for a great movie.

Book 5.

Across The Universe by Beth Revis

I want to actually see the ship.  I want to see the characters.  I want it to be tangible like the magic of Harry Potter.  Plus some people are not keen on the whole back and forth chapters from different character’s POV.

Book 6.

11/22/63 by Stephen King

I’ve gotten the middle of the book.  The idea behind it is awesome.  There is just SO much detail!  I would think this would be a movie to make next year on the 50 year anniversary of President Kennedy’s death.

Book 7.

The True Story of Hansel and Gretel by Louise Murphy

If you haven’t read this book.  Please do it as quickly as possible.  It takes the idea of Hansel and Gretel and places them as children being smuggled out of reach of the Nazis and that’s why they end up in the woods.

Book 8.

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

MMmmmm…magic kingdoms.  Katsa and Po, on a screen!  I would definitely splurge on the good popcorn to see this movie!!

Book 9.

Unwind by Neal Shusterman

I could just hear all the controversies over this movie.  Maybe I like to antagonize…the idea of parents being able to “unwind” (aka: dissect) their unruly teenagers if they don’t want them around anymore I think would make for a crazy movie.

Book 10.

Inescapable by Amy A. Bartol

Angels, romance, a love triangle, and an adventure.  I’ve been raving on this series for a while now, but I mean what I say and I say what I mean.

5 responses to “Top Ten Books I’d Like To See Made Into A Movie

  1. Unwind would be a crazy movie… I was trying to describe the plot of that book to my mom and I think I lost her somewhere around dissecting your kids for their organs! One of my favorite parts of the book, though, was the varying POVs… so I wonder if they could actually do justice to that in movie form.

    Also, I was thinking about Little House on the Prairie and I had flashes of Michael Landon and the Christmas cookies/sweets scene in a movie. According to wikipedia that was just a made for TV thing, considered the pilot of the TV show. Hmmm, I don’t know if you could remake Little House on the Prairie without Michael Landson as Pa. I can’t imagine anyone else being Pa!!!

  2. Some Great choices. I have 11/22/63 on my tbr pile but would definitely agree it would make a good film! I haven’t heard of Unwind but it sounds amazing, so will be adding it to my wish list!!

    • I’m not a Stephen King reader (I’m a wuss when it comes to the scary stuff), but I enjoyed 11/22/63! Glad to help stack a few more books on someone else’s TBR pile! 🙂

  3. Yes, Divergent should be made into a movie. It could get a lot of hype like The Hunger Games. And a big YES to Unwind. When I first decided to read it, it was a “oh, I guess I’ll read this. See if it’s good”. Mind, blown. I love the list. It’s kinda obvious, but you have really good taste in books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

